No Wasted Ink Directory of Content

Free Monthly Newsletter

Read Newsletter

Once a month, I publish the free No Wasted Ink Newsletter. It has a personal “ramble” where I give my opinions on various topics of my own interest, a writing tips essay and my SciFaiKu poem of the month.

This section is available in both text and podcast form. Please feel free to subscribe to the podcast separately via the main menu.

The written newsletter also contains links to various pieces I’ve published elsewhere that month, my podcast appearances, and list of places you can find me around the country.

I intend to keep the monthly No Wasted Ink Newsletter and Ramblecast free and in full always. No paid subscription is required for the newsletter.

Paid Subscription Essays

Read Essays

I write essays about the writing process, marketing yourself as an author and poet, and other topics related to the art of writing as part of my paid subscription service. These are longer essays than the short free one in my newsletter each month. If you like the one in the newsletter, these might be your jam!

Paid Subscription Poetry

Read Poetry

While my monthly scifaiku poem is free to read on the newsletter, I do publish additional work in magazines. Copies of these longer poems are available to my paid subscribers. They will publish irregularly as they come forth in the world.